Who We Are

ThinkGive® is a volunteer-driven organization with people passionate about making kindness actionable and meaningful to young people.

About Us

Our research-based and standards-aligned social and emotional learning (SEL) program empowers youth in grades K-8 to develop self-awareness, social awareness, and relationship skills. They consider other perspectives, build meaningful connections with a wide range of people, and discover their capacity to positively impact their own lives and the lives of others.


Penny Austen
Executive Director
Open Modal
Ginger Berman
Director of Development
Open Modal
Scott Berman
Director of Marketing
Open Modal
Hannah Brewster
Program Coordinator
Open Modal
Lisa Caperna
Director of Outreach
Open Modal
Brady Carlos
Intern, Program
Open Modal
Anum Iqbal Hashim
Curriculum Developer
Open Modal
Suzi Holmes
Curriculum Developer
Open Modal
Minna Kim
Program Coordinator
Open Modal

Board of Directors

Cato Anderson
Open Modal
Penny Austen
Open Modal
Cara Blanchette
Open Modal
Adam Carberry
Open Modal
Jennifer Clarke, a director for the board at the ThinkGive Project.
Jennifer Clarke
Open Modal
Zuleika Eccles
Open Modal
Bailey Holman
Open Modal
Melissa Karczewski
Open Modal
Christine Kielar, a director for the board at the ThinkGive Project.
Christine Kielar
Open Modal
Amanda Nasser
Open Modal
Chalyssa Robinson
Open Modal
Cate Waldeck
Open Modal

Student Advisory Board

Sara Annunziata
Open Modal
Alicia Augustin
Open Modal
Alex Chayrigues
Open Modal
Sophie Cherawala
Open Modal
Audrey Elmes
Open Modal
Nate Harmon
Open Modal
Grant Morishita
Open Modal
Bella Myles
Open Modal
Jai Narayan
Open Modal
Rachel Starr
Open Modal
Helen Sutton
Open Modal
Layli White
Open Modal

Advisory Board

Amy Bell
School Psychologist, RJ Grey Middle School
Laurence Constable
Co-Managing Partner, Kiplin Capital, LLC
Molly Constable
Co-Founder, ThinkGive
Nicole Dorn
Management and Strategy Consultant
Shondaray Ducheine
Trinity College of Medicine, Saint Vincent
Tara Edelman
Amanda Hickman
Founding Partner, Insight Experience
Mitzi Johnson
Teacher, Kendall School
Rachel Kramer, Ph.D.
Pediatric Psychologist
Sean Melia
Editor, New England Golf Journal
Stacey Smalley
Director of Leadership Dev, Cohen Camps
Liza Snell
Brand Strategy Consultant
Polly Vanasse
Kim Walker
Director of Admissions and Enrollment, Birches School
Allison Webster
Head of School, Dedham Country Day School

Educator Advisory Council

Jeanne Cannarella
Griswold Elementary School, CT
Peggy Dettlinger
University Liggett School, MI
Tobey Eugenio
Our Sisters' School, MA
Dani Fearon, LMHC
St. Stephen's Youth Programs, MA
Mimi Gleason
Carlisle Public School, MA
Suzi Holmes
Private Tutor, MA
Reenie O'Brien King
Scattergood Ethics, PA
Hilary Kopp
LEAP for Education, MA
George Langdon
Shady Hill School, MA
Susan Lewis
Nashoba Brooks School, MA
Drew Mackay
The Beauvoir School, DC
Megan McShane
Saint Columbkille Partnership School, MA
Dana Meyer
Carlisle Public School, MA
Kye Mosca
Our Sisters' School, MA
Kara Morton
Salem State University, MA
Jannette Moya
LEAP Innovations, IL
Anna O'Brien
Pleasant Knoll Middle School, SC
Katie O'Brien
Lesley University (student), MA
Linda Rapciak
The Meadowbrook School, MA (retired)
Katelyn Rapoza
Our Sisters' School, MA
Sam Starr
Gildersleeve School, CT
Chaitali Thakar
The Meadowbrook School, MA

Interested in joining our team? We want to hear from you!

New Blog Posts and Resources